A Christian Journey

Be Imitators Of God

“Therefore be imitators of God, copy Him and follow His example, as well beloved children imitate their father.” 1 Peter 5:1  Amplified

I am impressed today to begin a study of my Lord Jesus and how he behaved while here on earth. The verse today says that we are to be imitators of Him, so what would Jesus do in our world, our country today?

It is a very sad day for America, at least if you are a Christian. I’m sure God is heartbroken too over man’s defiance in the light of His commandments. Our country has slowly been eroding into immorality, but the pace in the last few decades seems to be picking up faster and faster. As believers we know what God’s word says about a nation that turns its back on Him (Isaiah 60:12 & Psalm 33:12).

Now, how do we as believers respond? I want to respond to what’s going on in my country in a way that’s pleasing to God, so I will study what Jesus did in His walk on earth and pray God helps me imitate Him. I hope you will join me.

Leave a Reply

