A Christian Journey

Think On His Name

“Then those who feared the Lord talked often one to another; and the Lord listened and heard it, and a book of remembrance was written before Him of those who reverenced and worshipfully feared the Lord and who thought on His name.”  Malachi 3:16

We have arrived at the end of the old testament.  For the last time God calls out to the Jews to return from their unfaithfulness and receive His blessing.  Then there is silence until Jesus comes.

Todays verse makes me think of church.  I look forward to Sunday and Wednesday when I can go there and fellowship with my brothers and sisters in Christ.  The most awesome part of this verse to me, though, is the last part “who thought on His name”.   Do you ever think on His name?  What does that mean?  I suppose it could be that we are to be more thankful for Who He is not just what He does.  We call out His name when we pray, but do we think ON His name.  I don’t know that I do that either, but this verse is encouraging me to do just that.  If only for today, think on His name with me, let’s ask God what that means.  I’m looking forward to the answer He give me.

Leave a Reply

