A Christian Journey

“Be strong, therefore, and let not your hands be weak and slack, for your work shall be rewarded.”   2 Chronicles 15:7   Amplified

I have been physically sick and it has pulled my strength down.  Recovery is coming and I thank God I was ONLY sick for a week or so.  In that time I got distracted, out of my routine, and have felt out of sorts.

I believe God called me to put out this blog and I must get back to doing it.  Looking today for a verse that applied to where I was, I found this one from 2 Chronicles.  It not only encourages me to continue, though I may still be weak, but also that I will be rewarded.  My reward comes from the Lord for being obedient.

Seek the Lord’s rewards in your life.

Leave a Reply

