A Christian Journey

Where Do We Go From Here

“Cause me to hear Your lovingkindness in the morning, for on You do I lean and in You do I trust.  Cause me to know the way wherein I should walk, for I lift up my inner self to You.”  Psalm 143:8  Amplified

So here we are, Jesus has risen, spring has sprung, all things are new, the air is cool, blooms abound, and all that is green comes back to life.

Let’s start off this spring season with the joy that Jesus is in our heart and ready to guide us through the days to come.  The verse today is one I discovered recently, and now I start each day with it.  I recite it outloud seeking God’s guidance and giving the devil warning that I’ve turned my day over to God.

We know that the heat of summer will soon come upon us, especially in the south, so we must prepare ourselves for the heat of conflict and trials as well.    Everything seems wonderful in the spring and like a new believer we’re ready to conquer the world, nothing will stop us.  Unfortunately our enemy doesn’t see it that way, in fact the more we try to conquer, as the bible says we can, the more the devil tries harder to defeat us.   Take Peter for example, he walked with Jesus and told Him he would die for Him, but when the trial came he denied Him three times.  That wasn’t the end of Peter though, he became one of the great pillars of the church.

Don’t get discouraged by trials for they will come, be encouraged with God’s word, write it on your heart, speak it out loud, and meditate on it daily. We have victory in Jesus!

Leave a Reply

