A Christian Journey

Start With Agape Love

“Love endures long, is never jealous, does not boast, is not conceited, is not rude, does not insist on its own way, is not self seeking, is not resentful, takes no account of wrong done, it does not rejoice in injustice, it bears up under anything, is ever ready to believe the best. Love never fails.”  1 Corinthians 13:4-8

The verse today is a description of love, true agape or God like love.  It is the love the Lord feels toward us and we should in turn feel toward others.

Now I know when I go down the list I can’t check off that I do everything on it.  In fact I’m sure even with my husband whom I love very much I can’t check off everything on the list, much less someone I don’t know or may never meet again.

Truth is though, that’s no excuse.  If we start every relationship with God’s love then we will truly know what love is.

Happy Valentines Day 🙂

Leave a Reply

