A Christian Journey

I Thank My God For You

“I thank my God at all times for you because of the grace, the favor and spiritual blessing of God which was bestowed on you in Christ Jesus.”   1 Corinthians 1:4

In this verse Paul is speaking to the members of the Corinthian church, they are fellow believers.  Reading this verse brought to mind my thankfulness for the believers I know, my brothers and sisters in Christ.  Those I attend church with and those I don’t attend church with.  All of these have prayed for me, comforted me, supported me and loved me.

I also want to thank God for those who may not be a believer that I know.  I love them too, and my heart longs for them to open themselves up to a most loving God, who really only wants their best like any good father would his child.    If you had a bad relationship with your earthly father don’t let that stop you from opening up to your heavenly Father.  Whatever your ideal for the perfect father is, He is it.

I thank God for ALL these people in my life, because they have helped make me who I am today.

Leave a Reply

