A Christian Journey

Let Me Find Favor

“Then she said, Let me find favor in your sight, my Lord, for you have comforted me and have spoken to the heart of your maidservant, though I am not as one of your maidservants.”   Ruth 2:13

This verse hit home for me, Ruth was not a Jew, yet she was being treated as one.   For christians we are the same, we are not jewish, gentile christians anyway, yet God accepts us as if we are.  I have heard people say that the old testament was meant for the jews and not the gentiles, or christians, but this verse speaks differently.

He has comforted me and spoken to the heart of His maidservant.  I look forward to the day when He will say to me, Well done my good and faithful servant.

Leave a Reply

