A Christian Journey

A Clean Heart

“Create in me a clean heart, O Lord, and renew a right, persevering and steadfast spirit within me.”    Psalm 51:10

We often read this psalm and think about any unforgiven sin we may have committed and it is certainly true in that case.  I think this verse though also applies to us having a right, persevering and steadfast spirit.  Sometimes we are struggling with a situation or a person and our spirit feels wrong, stagnant and weak.  Maybe WE haven’t done anything wrong, but we have BEEN wronged and that clouds our heart and mind.   It holds us back and we lose our peace.

This scripture spoke to me today, that for me to return or renew my right, persevering and steadfast spirit that is within me, I have to seek God to help me move past the hurts and trials in my life.  I need Him to create in me a clean heart, a clean slate.  

Seek His grace to forgive, forget and move on so that you can have peace.

Leave a Reply

