A Christian Journey

I Don’t Have Strength

“I have strength for all things in Christ Who empowers me, I am self sufficient in Christ’s sufficiency.”  Philipians 4:13  (Amplified)

Sometimes I don’t have strength to overcome the daily struggles and other peoples actions that can get me down.  I have found that when I try to overcome in my own strength it makes me more tired and frustrated.  This verse tells us that the Lord gives us His strength, we don’t have to fight the battles.  Whenever a struggle that your are dealing with comes up in your mind, turn it over to Jesus, even if you have to do that 100 times a day.  You will see, He will handle it for you.  He empowers you and me to be able to get through all things to live in peace.

Leave a Reply

