A Christian Journey

Know That He Is God

“Let be and be still, know, recognize and understand that I am God. I will be exalted among the nations!  I will be exalted in the earth!” Psalm 46:10

I don’t know about you, but it is very hard for me to “let be and be still”.  When situations come up in my life I want to talk about it to others and I want to DO something about it.   Here is God though, telling us of a better way.  Let Him handle it.  I know that’s hard because we can’t SEE Him doing anything, but that’s the part of being still.  If we wait on Him, we WILL see how He handles the situation.  Think about it, can you handle it better than the creator of the universe?  I can’t.   He can affect people inside and out!  Then the bonus part, He gets all the glory and you get the peace.

Next time a frustrating situation comes up just say, I will be still and know that He is God, He is handling this for me.  Say it outloud if you have to.  Say it over and over, but say it and believe it.

Leave a Reply

