A Christian Journey

My Eyes Are On You

“But my eyes are toward You, O God the Lord, in You do I trust and take refuge.” Psalm 141:8a

My grandson visited this weekend and though he loves his grandpa he only wanted to stay with me at church wherever I went. Well grandpa managed to convince him to sit with “gamps” in the sound booth for the service. I think the young fellow liked it because it sits up high in the back of the church and you can see everyone else. Several times during the service I looked back at him and he was always looking intently at me. I think he felt everything was okay as long as he could see me.

God wants us to do the same thing. No matter where we go or who we are with, we need to always keep our eyes on Him and everything will be okay.

Leave a Reply

