A Christian Journey

What Is Fear?

“Fear not, there is nothing to fear for I am with you…”

What is fear?  For most of us it is not some scary monster or even another person out to get us.  It is the unknown – worry – we don’t know what is going to happen next.    Someone does know though and He is God.  Everything flows through His hands and He only wants what is best for you.   I challenge you to write the verse below on a 3 x 5 index card and keep it handy.  When you feel fear or worry coming up, take it out and read it outloud, you will find that God will calm you and ease your fears.

“Fear not, there is nothing to fear for I am with you, do not look around in terror and be dismayed, for I am your God.  I will strengthen you and harden you to difficulties, yes I will help you, I will hold you up and retain you with my victorious right hand of rightness and justice.”  Isaiah 41:10 (Amplified bible)

Leave a Reply

